Goodbye Dean, I’ll miss you

Ah, crap.

Dean Barnett, who was one of my favorite bloggers to read, died today.

I first read him at Hugh Hewitt’s site.  He was always interesting, and made me think. As well as laugh.  I followed him over to The Weekly Standard, in fact I had a link for his “Required Reading” posts that I used when there was too much there to catch up on.

Fare you well, Dean.  I hope there’s an afterlife, and that you’re enjoying it.  My best to your family.  I never met you, or them.  But I valued your commentary, and have, and will, miss you.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

