What Obama wants to bring to the US

Ezra Levant has been fighting with the Canadian “Human Rights” Commissions for a while. Given that Senator Obama wants his political opponents investigated for “hate speech ” for campaigning against him, (“Today’s outrageous letter to Attorney General Mukasey and Special Prosecutor Dannehy at the Justice Department asking for a special prosecutor to investigate Senator McCain and Governor Palin’s public statements about ACORN’s record of fraudulent voter registrations (including in this week’s Presidential debate) is absurd”) you can be pretty sure that he’s like to bring such monstrosities to the US. So it’s a good idea to keep track of what they’re doing.

The latest with Ezra is that they edited his legal defense before sending it to the Court.

But here’s where Dagenais becomes a symbol of everything that’s wrong with the CHRC and its censorship fetish: she blacked out portions of my defence before passing it on to the commissioners. Seriously — she censored what I wrote in my own defence, before she passed it along to the people who will sit in judgment of me. She’s only allowing me to say things in my defence that she approves in advance. Look at the version of my letter she’s passing on: several of my arguments are blacked out. You can read the full, uncensored version here (.pdf version here).

So, you can fight that later, or you can vote against Obama now. Your choice.

Yes, Senator McCain Feingold sucks on free speech, too. But not as bad as Obama.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment